The Liebster Award

liebsterThe Liebster Award is given in recognition to new blogs. About The Liebster Award from We Loved Here 

I was looking to learn more about The Liebster Awards and the way they put it was simple so here’s what is says: “The Liebster Award is given to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. So, what is a Liebster?  The meaning: Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome. Isn’t that sweet? Blogging is about building a community and it’s a great way to connect with other bloggers and help spread the word about newer bloggers/blogs.”
Huge thank you to the one and only jeniann for nominated me for this. Please give her blog some love. She’s an amazing poetess and writer.

Here are the Rules:
Link back and thank the blogger who nominated you in your post.
List 11 facts about yourself.
Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger who nominated you.
Pick 5-10 new bloggers (must have less than 200 followers) to nominate and ask them 11 new questions. Do not renominate the blogger that nominated you.
Go to each new blogger’s site and inform them of their nomination.

11 facts about KayCee K:
1. I have two blogs, this one, and my blogger
2. I like watching WWE
3. I’m rewriting Broadway High
4. I write short stories
5. One Halloween I dressed up as a football player
6. I, not so much more, write lyrics
7. My favorite shoes are skater shoes
8. I went to an online public school for high school
9. I enjoy hot weather, more sun then better
10. My two brothers are two of my best friends
11. I write every single day

Questions from jeniann answered by Me:
  1. Name three secrets that you never told anyone. I can’t think of any, I try and not keep secrets. It never ends well. I mean haven’t we learned anything from Pretty Little Liars.

  2. If you won the lottery, what would be the first thing you would do? Most likely take my family out for a nice dinner, then move.

  3. Looking over the last ten years, what is one goal you have achieved and one that you have not achieved? One goal I’ve achieved is writing more. One I have not achieved is completing my first co-writing story.

  4. What are your plans for retirement? And will you travel, if so where and why? I don’t have any retirement planes…

  5. Favorite drink on a Friday night? Green tea… lol

  6. What do you think the secret is to a good marriage or relationship with a significant other is? Talking…

  7. Name three words that describe your personality. Creativity, bubble, nice

  8. Home-cooked meal or take-out? Home-cooked

  9. When was the last time you blogged and what was the topic? Was 4/13/2014, and it was Top 5 Sundays meme.

  10. What do you think the key is to happiness? Believing, being you, and love are the three things, I think is the key to happiness

  11. Who is your favorite poet and why? Edgar Allan Poe, why not? I’ve just enjoy many of his poems, been reading them from my first year of high school and still read them today.


Blogs I have nominated:

A Writer’s Whim S.M. Bjarnson

Between Library Shelves

Behind Closed Covers

Lost In The Pages of A Book

That’s What She Read


Questions for My Nominees:

1. Was there every a book you were reading, and you though that a character was going to die but didn’t? If so what book?

2. What book/book series do you think would make a good T.V. series? And why?

3. What book do you wish you could have written yourself?

4. If you could take three characters from any stories, to be you friend, what story, who would it be and why?

5. Last book that made you cry?

6. Favorite food and drink to have while reading?

7. First book you can remember reading?

8. Favorite class you’ve ever taken?

9. Other then the basics, what’s three things you can’t live without?

10. Your favorite T.V. show right now?

11. Something that most people may not know about you is…


Save

Leave a Reply

